View Full Version : does this look like a good deal?
Tommycatz
09-20-2008, 06:53 PM
http://lincoln.craigslist.org/mcy/846314925.html
thats the link, has salvage title, but runs great, but do you think its a good deal?
triumph955i
09-20-2008, 10:35 PM
salvage title doesnt do anything in the state of nebraska when you go to title, license, and insure it.
It does however lower the value. I dont know much about pricing jap bikes but I would say with 1500 miles it sounds like a good deal. Maybe try talking him down a couple hundred.
Tommycatz
09-20-2008, 11:08 PM
yea I thought it sounded like a decent deal, I texted him and he said their is nothin mechanically wrong, and that the frame is in fine condition, it looked like it got layed over at pretty decent speeds though
triumph955i
09-21-2008, 01:56 AM
go take it for a spin. If you feel comfortable take your hands off the bars and see if it stays in a straight line. If its fucked up usually the bars will start to wiggle back and forth Just be careful when you do this... ;)
Tommycatz
09-21-2008, 09:25 AM
lol yea 4 sure, yea its up in norfolk, but itd still is pretty tempting
ltj482
09-21-2008, 06:26 PM
Ya man I looked at this bike, looks pretty decent. And ya the salvage title isnt a huge deal, a salvage title could range from just some scuffs on the fairings to a bent frame. Its just is there to let ya know it was in some sort of an accident and to look alil close when buying. Looks clean though, I bet you could prolly knock it down alil bit more in price too. Would make a nasty stunna also!
Tommycatz
09-21-2008, 06:49 PM
yea I bet it could! ,I have my f4 that I deciding to stunt or sell as well, i talked to the dude and he said he bought it with the salvage title from cooks auto in norfolk, but he is sending me closer pictures of the bike, so ill post those up here when I get them in!
05barbiestunter636
09-21-2008, 07:03 PM
bein im a salesman I suppose I can help lol salvage pricing is lookin up blue book trade value then minus 25 percent then you can give credit to low miles etc. just remember they aren't gonna total out a bike for scratched fairings somethin else is wrong just make sure you check it all out
Tommycatz
09-21-2008, 07:25 PM
yea thats for sure, it just blows that its in norfolk, but id like sumone that knows a little more bout bikes to go with me, (if I even go look at it), but like I said its from cooks auto in norfolk, so just wonderin if anyone knows anything bout them
ltj482
09-21-2008, 07:26 PM
Ya I have been there b4, its kinda a shady place not gonna lie, they just buy salvage bikes and resell them as is. If you arnt sure what your lookin for then I would suggest having someone go with ya
Tommycatz
09-21-2008, 07:28 PM
yea for sure, this guy swears theirs nuthin wrong, but u cant trust some people, esp. sum who r tryin to sell lol
k6gix
09-22-2008, 01:03 AM
Funny I looked at buying this bike a couple weeks ago. I probably would have bought it if I wouldn't have found my gixxer.
05barbiestunter636
09-22-2008, 01:08 AM
dude just let me know when you wanna go! You know i got sometime and sorry bout tonight i work a fucking double 11 to 11 and didnt get home until now. lets check out your bike tomorrow
Tommycatz
09-22-2008, 09:53 AM
hey sounds good man! lol I understand what doubles r like, im lookin at a streetfighter as well its under wtb super cheap bike theres a pic in it, I work till 7 so my phone will pry b off most of the day
Tommycatz
09-22-2008, 09:59 AM
DSCI0150.JPG
DSCI0154.JPG
Tommycatz
09-22-2008, 10:00 AM
damn that was supposed to be pics of the 06 r6
triumph955i
09-22-2008, 12:47 PM
host the images through photobucket. copy the direct link and click the image button and put the link between the two img things
vBulletin® v3.8.0, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.